• Connect With Us

Step back in time and enjoy a self-guided tour of this well maintained village established at the beginning of the twentieth century. A free 32 page booklet provides the history and stories of buildings within the village, the story of the original settlement at Broken Dam and explains the connection of Dame Mary Gilmore to the area.

The bronze wheat lumper statue erected in 2016 is a tribute to the hardworking men who lumped and stacked bags of wheat until the advent of bulk grain handling in 1916.