About Visit Riverina

Visit Riverina is the tourism body for The Riverina. Working alongside Destination Riverina Murray, Visit Riverina is a marketing collective, promoting experiences, attractions and destinations across the Riverina. Visit Riverina is a member-based organisation. 2023/2024 members are:

  • Bland Shire Council
  • Carrathool Shire Council
  • Coolamon Shire Council
  • Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council
  • Griffith City Council
  • Hay Shire Council
  • Leeton Shire Council
  • Lockhart Shire Council
  • Narrandera Shire Council
  • Snowy Valleys Council
  • Temora Shire Council

The Board

Visit Riverina is governed by a board of directors from across the region, with a mix of representatives from Councils and industry. Our current directors are:

Toneale O’ Connell, Leeton Shire Council (Chair)

Kate O’ Callaghan, Industry Director, Southern Cotton (Deputy Chair)

Laura Munro, Coolamon Shire Council (Treasurer)

Ali McLean, Hay Shire Council (Secretary)

Matt Lucas, The Coffee Pedaler, Industry Director

Daisy Jenkins, The Big Red Group, Industry Director

Casey Polsen, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council

Destination Management Plan – https://riverinamurray.com.au/resources/


Visit Riverina is a member-based organisation that aims to promote the Riverina and encourage visitation. If you are a Council within the Riverina and are interested in joining Visit Riverina, please contact the Executive Officer on executive.officer@theriverina.com.au.

Please note: Only Councils within Riverina Local Government Areas can become members.


Visit Riverina works with Destination NSW, Destination Riverina Murray and member Councils to promote destinations, products and experiences in The Riverina.

If you are an organisation or business interested in working with Visit Riverina, please contact the Executive Officer on executive.officer@theriverina.com.au.