• Connect With Us

Coolamon Shire consists of six towns and villages. Coolamon being the largest town, with smaller towns of Ardlethan and Ganmain and villages of Beckom, Marrar and Matong. The towns and villages within the Shire are small, but boast a variety of places to stay, things to see and do and places to dine.

You’ll find charming streetscapes, well preserved architecture, beautiful open spaces and a relaxed country atmosphere. Offering plenty to do in Coolamon, a place that’s home to a variety of museums, attractions, eateries and boutiques that are loved by our locals and visitors. Take a wander and enjoy all that Coolamon has to offer.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Acknowledgement of Country

The Riverina recognises the Wiradjuri people, who are the traditional custodians of these lands. We pay respect to the Wiradjuri people both past and present, and recognise the culture, strength, resilience and capacity of the Wiradjuri people. We also acknowledge the contributions of Aboriginal Australians to this country we all live in and share together.